farfarina

A call to “substitute” on the farm

by | Sep 8, 2023 | Classifieds, from our networks

Francesco needs a short holiday

Hello, I am a Host in Sabina (Lazio, near Farfa). I am searching for a person or a couple to help me with animals, vegetable plot and plants. I will be away from 14-09 afternoon to 26-09.
If you arrive a few days earlier, I can teach you how to handle the animals and a minimum of maintenance.
You may use the house and the kitchen and enjoy the produce from the garden and the flour that I make. This time of year there are sure to be plenty of figs to pick and eat.


The work required is simple and takes little time, about three hours a day.
I have two mares, two pigs, two hens, a dog and five cats, three of which are puppies.
I live in a scenic spot amidst centuries-old olive trees rich in history, where one can go for pleasant walks and fully connect with the natural world in a quiet atmosphere away from main roads and city life.

Contact me as soon as possible for info and arrangements.

Pubblicato da Claudio per WWOOF Italia

Nello Staff di WWOOF Italia mi occupo fra le altre cose di comunicazione. Se hai notizie di iniziative o progetti da pubblicare contattami all'indirizzo claudio.pozzi@wwoof.it o chiama al 3510810820

0 Comments

Altre notizie da WWOOF Italia

Rassecale, the story

At Rassecale (Mirabella Eclano, AV) we were welcomed by a young community, now undergoing renovation but still with many projects to come: Marco and Pauline are running their wonderful vegetable garden, Marina has moved from Spain to help with the animals. Arrived here as a WWOOFer, her story is a testimonial of how impactful our association can be on agricultural practice and people’s life.

Loading