Franco's house

An opportunity in Montieri (GR)

by | Aug 5, 2022 | Classifieds

Franco offers accommodation in exchange for 7 hours of care per week

I have lived for 47 years on a farm in the municipality of Montieri (GR) where in the past I have been a farmer, a herdsman, a teacher, etc. Now I only occasionally rent the flats into which I have divided my farmhouse because I am too old and have very little mobility. I therefore need some assistance.

the vegetable garden is at your disposal

To singles or couples, in possession of a car and means of subsistence, who are fond of silence and wild nature, in exchange for 7 hours a week of care for an elderly person living in a neighbouring flat, I offer a fully furnished and equipped apartment and the right to manage and benefit from a 500 sqm vegetable garden in a very isolated farmhouse in the municipality of Montieri (GR). (High-speed wifi).“


to contact send an email to


Pubblicato da Claudio per WWOOF Italia

Nello Staff di WWOOF Italia mi occupo fra le altre cose di comunicazione. Se hai notizie di iniziative o progetti da pubblicare contattami all'indirizzo o chiama al 3510810820


Altre notizie da WWOOF Italia

Rassecale, the story

At Rassecale (Mirabella Eclano, AV) we were welcomed by a young community, now undergoing renovation but still with many projects to come: Marco and Pauline are running their wonderful vegetable garden, Marina has moved from Spain to help with the animals. Arrived here as a WWOOFer, her story is a testimonial of how impactful our association can be on agricultural practice and people’s life.